User:Sabina

From GenWiki

Jump to: navigation, search
...so here it goes.

Image:Sabina.JPG


I was born in Essen, Rhld. Westfalen, Germany in 1939, studied in Oxford, England and a few years later emigrated to Montreal, Canada. There we stayed for barely two years, then moved to the beautiful Bahamas where two of my children were born.

All in all I have moved more than 47 times in my life, have led a very tumultous and busy life and am still so busy that at times my fingers are flying over the keyboard. Oh, I forgot, I also earned some of my keep i.e. studies by being a secretary to the well known Ian Robert Maxwell at Pergamon Publishing Co.

Now I am living once more in Canada, however I don't consider it my HOME, even though I carry a Canadian passport amongst others.

My hobbies????: GENEALOGY, genealgy, genealogy, MUSIK, all kinds except heavy metal or loud music, but since I grew up with German music, I obviously love classical and semi classical music, and pop. BOOKS, any kind incuding Leo Tolstoi; Gardening and PLANTS; ANIMALS (all kinds except spiders and cockroaches); Knitting, crochet work, embroidery, Painting with water color; drinking a glass of wine in front of an open fire; TRAVEL and DISCOVERING new places; EUROPE; ENGLAND; TUSCANY IN Italy; and a beautiful place just recently discovered in the Dordogne: SIORAC. Well, I could fill a page with my hobbies.......

for now I think that's enough, also because I should be entering this in German somewhere else..God knows where. I forgot to mention that I also love working with the computer and learning things; And cooking and eating, and baking German cakes...

Personal tools
GenWiki-internal